20 countries have been included in the ODI Rankings by ICC. The ranking changes after every match. Its team ranking was officially started in 2002. Till 2013, the team finishing on top on April 1 was given a trophy and prize money. After this the ranking started being used for World Cup qualification. Talking about the period from 2002 to 2013, the Australian team remained at number 9 times on 1st April. South Africa remained on top twice while Team India remained on top once. ODI cricket was started in 1971. So far 28 teams have played at least one ODI. Now the World Cup Super League has been started by ICC. In this, apart from the 12 Test playing countries, the Netherlands, which won the World Cricket League Championship title, has been given a chance. Every team has to play 8 series. 4 at home and 4 outside the home. There will be three matches in each series. This will run till March 2023. The teams finishing in the top-8 will get direct tickets for the ODI World Cup. Others will have to play qualifying matches.


Top 10 Men’s ODI batter 2024

PLAYER NAME                                                               POINTS

  1. Babar Azam (pakistan)                                                    824   
  2. Shubhman Gill (India)                                                      802
  3. Virat Kohli (India)                                                              768
  4. Rohit Sharma (India)                                                         746     
  5. Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand)                                           728            
  6. David Warner (Australia)                                                  723     
  7. Harry Tector (Ireland)                                                        723
  8. Dawid Malan (England)                                                     707    
  9. Rassie van der dussen (South Africa)                             701                             
  10. Heinrich Klaasen (South Africa)                                       697